On a rainy day…(written on 13 May ’06 for Friendster blogs)

"Anyone who said sunshine brings happiness has never danced in the rain…"

These past few days has been just wonderful for me coz it's been raining non-stop! Yes, I love the rainy days more than the sunny ones. As to why this is until now I cannot tell, all I know is I feel giddier and more 'in my element' everytime it rains. Smelling the air as the rain arrives entices my nostrils and sends tingling senses to my body and I start to anticipate what's about to come. Seeing the dark clouds that brings those raindrops are a sight to behold for me. Weird huh?! Call it as you like but it's just the way I feel. I never liked the summer days that much unlike most people I know, I anticipate more the coming of the rainy season. I've had this affinity to rain since I was small and yes, I liked dancing in the rain and until now I enjoy doing it. I love the feel of raindrops on my skin as I do a 'crazy-dance' under the weeping skies. Ah, that's how crazy I can get when it rains and for those who may be reading this I don't give a damn what you all may think about me coz I just don't! hehe

(For those who're still reading up to this point, tell you this is the right time to back out coz I’m just to yak about things I’ve thought of these past few rainy days… or don't tell me I didn't warn you coz i did!)

Music on a rainy day boosts my good mood. The urge to go to the beach has been so strong I was getting restless as the days passed, don’t know why. Imagined myself on the beach lying on the sofa or a hammock on the veranda of my cottage reading a good book or just enjoying watching the sea as the rain pours on it while listening to some feel good music(Enya or Loreena McKennit perhaps or just any New Age music, crazy huh?!). I have been so wanting to be on the beach that most of the whole damned time I felt I was there (what’s crazier than that?!). Been having a strong urge to dance too, haha I know this shit’s getting weirder and weirder (told yah!) esp. when I hear Keahiwai’s songs (she sang ‘Falling’ by the way) it’s the vibe of the song that makes me wanna sway my hips and beat my feet to the music. So there I was feeling like a fool and yet loving it swaying most of the time and daydreaming of being at the beach. All these things I’ve gone thru while the rain continued to pour for days. Maybe it’s the rain or maybe it’s just me but all I know is, I’ve never been happier than these past few days. Still hoping for the rain to come again now that the sun has started to come back and take back it’s throne in the skies. ‘Til then I’ll keep prayin’ and yet, I keep thanking God for the rainy days… 😉

~ by Mayang on May 14, 2006.

One Response to “On a rainy day…(written on 13 May ’06 for Friendster blogs)”

  1. Your site was extremely interesting, especially since I was searching for thoughts on this subject last Thursday.

    I’m Out! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
