Crazy horoscope reading!

WTF?! Imagine me seeing this as soon as I open my email today…

Difficulties reading this email?
You can also check your Daily Overview Horoscope by clicking here.
Please add @astrology.com to your address book to ensure that your newsletters are delivered correctly.

free report sale!
Dear Christian May,
Here is your horoscope
for Monday, May 15:
Sometimes the only step to take is forward, no matter how scary it seems. If you’re so afraid of being wrong, you’ll never be able to figure out what’s actually right. It’s time to move ahead. Now.

Of all horoscope readings, I get this one for today?! It isn’t funny though not one bit, at least not for me. Somehow this hits home and hard…

Always wanted to be sure in everything, thus my need for assurance that what I’m going to do is the right thing. I’m what you call a ‘control-freak, wanting to make everything work perfectly as I planned them and yet, why does everything seem to go wrong?! This is my problem, I’ve always been afraid of doing the wrong thing, a reason for missing out on so many chances that could have worked for me… I was never good in taking chances and if I ever took one and end up being wrong, I tend to dwell on the mistake I made. Can’t seem to move on, somehow I become paralized and just stay there…

Maybe this reading’s right, I shld. to take a step forward , to act like a grown up and learn from my mistakes, not dwell on them. I guess this is it, I am moving on and this time forward…

~ by Mayang on May 15, 2006.

5 Responses to “Crazy horoscope reading!”

  1. I know just how you feel. But I have to remind myself that you never learn as well as when you learn from a mistake. There isn’t really a wrong thing, just an unexpected thing. Bon courage! Everything you do is valid.

  2. litlove is right. Dwelling on a mistake is not necessarily a bad thing if you learn from it. The trick is not to beat yourself up over it.

    Thanks for your comment on my site btw 🙂

  3. i’ve been beating myself w/ a big fat stick for years for mistakes i’ve done in life. now, for d first time in my life i think i’ve mustered enough courage to move on and let go of the past. i jst hope i still have enough road to move forward to… hehe

    thnks litlove, for ur comments and ur welcome stevieb… cool site! 🙂

  4. I think everyone wants everything their way. It’s just how life is. “Control-freak”? well, thats just another term for human. There’s no harm in making mistakes, but- sometimes they turn out better than the plan could’ve! x

  5. fine-looking blog! http://www.ashland.boregon.com

Leave a Reply

 
