obsessions…

Blogging is one of my recently-discovered obsessions, as I have many in my life.(don’t ask!) Right now, I already have in my head a new post I’m thinking of making. This is the price of being an ‘OCB’(Obsessive Compulsive Behavior). Completed the whole for those who are still stupid enough not to know what this acronym means. Yup, that’s me an OCB and a confirmed one at that.

Ever tried doing something and after finishing it you still feel compelled to redo it all over again? Or have you ever tried decorating your house only after finishing with it, you see that it’s never quite right you feel like redecorating?! Made a blog post but still kept on editting it for who-knows how many times though there’ve been comments about it?! Yup, all that’s happened to me. You may laugh all you want but all these things I’ve done at some point or another in life.(last one I mentioned still doin it right now) For me it’s only natural not being content on anything always trying to make everything right. Most OCBs are what you call perfectionists. For the main reason that we always want everything in our life precise up to the smallest details the way we want them to be. And if something doesn’t go as planned even the smallest thing, I go nuts. (don’t know about the others but I really do!)

It has always been my curse and yet I also look at it as a gift from above. If not for being an OCB I wouldn’t be able to do the things I was able to do like this Blog of mine for example. Think I was only joking when I said I’ve been editting this freakin’ blog since I created it, hell no I wasn’t! I was telling an honest truth and until now I’m still in the process of editting it for reasons only God-knows why. And just to let you know, this post was only supposed to be a quick post before I’m off to bed but it seems this talent of mine has kicked in again whether I like it or not…hehe Ciao, need the sleep to keep me postin away later! πŸ˜‰

~ by Mayang on May 22, 2006.

12 Responses to “obsessions…”

  1. I know exactly what you’re talkin about. It seems like half the time I cant get through writing a blog and especially writing essays for my english classes without thinking about just completely restarting because I cant stand how it sounds. And what bothers me even more are my friends that mispell words or use comepletely wrong words in place of the word they wanted and they could care less. Dont you hate that πŸ˜›

  2. hate it, i abhor it! if that’s not too strong a word but i really do! i’m so into details i don’t miss on teensy weensy error in other people’s works. guess i’m a psycho in my own way! hehe and what’s really frustrating is them people not caring any less about it. good to know there’s more people like me out there! hehe πŸ˜‰

  3. “guess i’m a psycho in my own way!”

    Aren’t we all!

  4. yes we ALL are indeed! reason for us to be blogging maybe to let out the inner psycho within… πŸ˜€

  5. doing something again & again! that’s terrible. guess i better sleep in snow to make a difference.
    FYI: some people are inner psycho but some are really psycho 7/24!

  6. a hell of a difference that will make!

    thanks for the FYI, will make a mental note on that! πŸ˜€

  7. It seems that I’m OCB as well; it really can get on nerves sometimes. So, yeah πŸ™‚

  8. c’mon, join in! welcome to the ‘OCB club’! πŸ™‚

    anybody wants some booze?! hehe πŸ˜€

  9. may i have some hot chocolates & some non-alcoholic drinks?!
    is the club above 18 or….. if it’s above im sure i cant join

  10. hehehehe, I am obsessive about my blog also but I don’t really edit them after posting. The only exception is if I notice a typo I’ll correct it. Other than that I let them stand even though they’re not perfect. My girlfriend thinks it’s funny to watch me blog – my longer posts take me about an hour or more to write. I stare at the screen, planning what to write, then a sudden flurry on the keyboard as I am inspired on what to write. Then another pause. Then another inspiration.

    Then a day of being paranoid I won’t know what to blog about tomorrow.

  11. @Hell Boy –> whether ur over 18 or not everybody's welcome, OCB doesn't choose by age it comes in all sizes, shapes, color and age! hehe

    let me check my stack of Swiss Miss here, dark or milk chocolate?! mallows?! πŸ˜€

    @Mr.Angry –> It's now a known fact that I'm an obsessive blogger, but like I mentioned in my latest post, my posts are usually made up in my mind before I can write them(whether it's a gift of a brilliant mind or a demented one at that, don't honestly know). What I notice though is that once I'm finished writing my thoughts and all it shld. be fine but it's not! I still try to find some holes in it, some errors that I might have missed ending up in redoing the whole damned thing most of the time. It only takes me 30 mins. max to write what's on my mind regardless of how long it is but the redoing takes forever! After all that's done another set of thoughts come along then I write it again and go thru the whole insane process of redoing. The time I can't think of anything to blog will be the day I'll turn into the full-blown 'psychotic freak' that I'm manifesting to y'all in teensy weensy li'l instances… So help me GOD that time never comes!

    Again, welcome to y'all psychos! enjoy the booze and the hot choc'lates! πŸ˜‰

  12. Salaamat,
    i’ll take the hot choclate…hmmm…chocolate! i will be right back!

Leave a Reply

 
