breath away…

To where you are

“I know you’re there. A breath away’s not far to where you are.” – Josh Groban “To Where You Are”

to where you are, my heart you take with you. the endless skies and the wind’s sweet sighs takes me a breath closer to you. talk to me in whispers, let the wind utter your words to me. sing me a song only my heart can hear with a melody only your heart can beat…

i miss you and each passing moment i’m looking for you in anything everywhere. come home to me soon my beautiful butterfly…

a breath away may sometimes mean miles and miles away…(SIGH)

 

 

~ by Mayang on June 29, 2006.

13 Responses to “breath away…”

  1. Who are you missing? πŸ™‚ You are someone with great poetic talent, that is a gift that you should be thankful for.

  2. You look so Norah Jones in your sidebar photo. Don’t look at me like that.

  3. @jane -> merci beaucoup for the kind words, i’m touched. and yes, i’m always thankful for every gift and talent he has bestowed upon moi. πŸ™‚

    @K -> Norah Jones?! funny, i love Norah Jone’s music well i basically love acid and fusion jazz.

    whoever said i was lookin’ at you?! hehe πŸ˜‰

  4. i agree with jane… lol

  5. Is this a poem you made or lyrics to a song? If it is your poem, i think it would make a great song. Try making it into a song. Who knows you become a singer someday. πŸ™‚

    BTW, mind if we link exchange?

  6. aaaawww so sad 😦

    a big SIGH is so appropriate!

  7. @ralphT -> merci, a bunch! πŸ˜€

    @Jigs -> this a poem?! hmmm, to some it is, to me it’s just one of my sighing qualms! LoL i used to sing but haven’t in a long time and sadly though i love music so much the only instrument i’m capable of making tunes w/ is the lyre! pathetic huh?! somebody used to make melodies for my songs… SIGH

    i’d be happy to… πŸ™‚

    @duke -> thanks for relating… and also for peekin’ in! πŸ™‚

  8. Yeah I noticed it too… you look like Norah Jones! hmmmm what are you thinking ?

  9. hey,Mayang..this is beautiful!I love it!

  10. @charles -> ok, now this is gettin’ weird! hehe what am i think’?! do i look like i’m thinkin’ about somethin’?! if i am, i’ll just hush about it… πŸ˜‰

    @ghee -> thank you, as always appreciate compliments from you ghee! πŸ™‚

  11. Love this picture. Daydreaming? Longing? Wistful?

    Yes.

    Like what I see here, thanks for stopping by my site.

  12. all of the above mick! LoL πŸ˜‰

    you’re welcome and thanks the same! πŸ™‚

  13. omg that is the prettiest girl ive ev seen!

Leave a Reply

 
