time warps…

your lips brushing mine,

hands gliding on nervous skin,

pendulums swinging to a full halt,

the world seems to pause everytime,

like a stopped clock…

~ by Mayang on January 4, 2007.

11 Responses to “time warps…”

  1. you better buy new batteries πŸ™‚

  2. @hellboy -> i would but i don’t think they would help! haha πŸ˜€

  3. Well put, short to the point, not overtly obvious but still comprehensible. I like it very much. My type of poem (or at least on of my types of poems…. πŸ™‚ .

  4. hello may! how are you?! hope to see you again soon! mwah! πŸ™‚

  5. I like this poem of yours. Short and the words used gave me an impact.

    (:

    O/T — Care to exchange links?

  6. Stopped clock?
    Something that I yearn
    Going back in time is another wish list
    Wait, I think time just stopped for me
    For a while…

  7. Very nice poem.. I like. πŸ™‚

    Thanks for dropping by my blog. πŸ™‚

  8. at last. i found someone who writes poem. very nicely written. the true sensation of being in love. it’s like being time-warped. here, jonell.

  9. I like your poem very much. Thanks for stopping by my site.:) I love Celtic music too!

  10. tama nga change battery lang kailangan dyan πŸ™‚
    salamat pala sa pagbisita

  11. that poem is beautiful

Leave a Reply

 
